Iberogast is providing relief of gastrointestinal disturbences in more than 30 counties

The combination of 9 medicinal herbs used in Ibergoast was researched and developed in the late 1950s. Iberogast has been providing suffers with effective relief from multiple symptoms associated with gastorintestinal disturbences such as functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) ever since.

History of old Iberogast packs in Germany

Please note - the Iberogast packaging shown in the images on this history page were available overseas and not in Canada.

Using science to relieve symptoms

For more than 55 years Iberogast has helped people find relief of multiple symptoms associated with gastorintestinal disturbences such as functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS).

Iberogast is made up of a unique combination of 9 medicinal ingredients that are naturally sourced. and has helped generations of people find relief of multiple symptoms associated with gastorintestinal disturbences such as functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS). However, it was only through intensive research that the benefits of the nine medicinial herbs used in Iberogast was truly understood.

Today Iberogast is available in over 25 different countries around the globe.

When it comes to making Iberogast, Bayer uses the same rigorous manufacturing and quality standards applied to all its medicines. This approach, paired with the naturally sourced medicinal ingredients means Iberogast is an effective solution. No wonder Iberogast is the number oneselling gastrointestinal product in Germany and is highly recommended by doctors in that country as an effective treatment for patients suffering multiple gastrointestinal disturbences associated with functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome(IBS) ever since.

Over 55 years of Iberogast

The clear understanding of the combination of 9 medicinal herbs/ plants actually only became clear over the decades - through intensive research.

historic old Iberogast pack 60s

1960

Iberogast is born in Germany

The combination of 9 medicinal herbs used in Ibergoast was researched and developed in the late 1950s. By the early 1960s, Iberogast was born in Germany. They used the existing extensive medicinal plant knowledge - and expanded it further to find the right composition and mixing ratio of the selected nine medicinal plants. Quality standards and controls were defined and set standards for future production. Initially, Iberogast was manufactured by hand, right from extraction and blending to filling and packing. This was a painstaking process.

historic old Iberogast pack 70s

1970s

Expand production

Scientific research into Iberogast continued from the outset. In the 1970s, the aim was to make Iberogast’s manufacturing process more effective and to expand production so more people could benefit from the treatment.

historic old Iberogast pack 80s

1980s

Multi -action effect is discovered

In 1986, one of Iberogast’s key characteristics was discovered: its multi -action effect. This means that Iberogast has a different divergings effects on different parts of the gastrointestinal tract. This discovery led to a variety of new research activities and important publications. From the mid 1980s, additional research was carried out and proved Iberogast’s establishied safety and tolerability.

historic old Iberogast pack 90s

1990s

Multi-target effect is discovered

In the mid 1990s, Iberogast’s individual modes of action were researched. This led to its multi-target effect being found. Each of the nine specially-selected herbal plant extracts in Iberogast have their own active ingredients that target different causes for gastrointestinal distubances. Combined in Iberogast, they reinforce each other and work together “synergistically” to relieve a range of symptoms associated with gastrointestinal distubances such as FD and IBS. Iberogast's efficacy was further investigated too, based on new international guidelines that had recently been introduced.

historic old Iberogast pack millenium

2000s

Research continues

The new millennium brought fresh discoveries. In 2003, new research uncovered Iberogast’s ability to have effects in different specific regions of the gastrointestinal tract. The wider scientific community were immediately interested in this groundbreaking discovery. Further studies followed. The following year a positive effect on irritable bowel syndrome and inflammatory bowel disease were identified.

historic old Iberogast pack from 2010

2010s

From strength to strength

Iberogast’s success story continues today. For many years, it’s been the number one gastrointestinal medicine in Germany, and it’s been used by an estimated 52 million sufferers. Iberogast is extremely popular with patients of all ages in over 25 countries across the world. Research into Iberogast is continuing. It’s a well documented plant-based natural health product for gastrointestinal disorders in the world, and it’s highly recommended by doctors in many countires as a fast, effective, safe solution for people struggling with digestive symptoms.

Iberogast offre un soulagement des troubles gastro-intestinaux dans plus de 30 pays

La combinaison de neuf plantes médicinales qui entrent dans la composition d’Ibergoast est le fruit de recherches qui ont mené à sa mise au point à la fin des années 1950. Depuis, Iberogast procure un soulagement efficace de plusieurs symptômes associés aux troubles gastro-intestinaux, comme la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et le syndrome du côlon irritable.

Anciens emballages d’Iberogast en Allemagne

Remarque : Les emballages d’Iberogast affichés sur la page d’histoire étaient offerts outre-mer, et non au Canada.

La science pour soulager les symptômes

Depuis plus de 55 ans, Iberogast procure un soulagement de plusieurs symptômes associés aux troubles gastro-intestinaux, comme la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et le syndrome du côlon irritable.

Iberogast est fabriqué à partir d’une combinaison unique de neuf ingrédients médicinaux de source naturelle. Il a procuré à plusieurs générations de personnes un soulagement de plusieurs symptômes associés aux troubles gastro-intestinaux, comme la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et le syndrome du côlon irritable. Les bienfaits des neuf plantes médicinales qui entrent dans la composition d’Iberogast n’ont toutefois été dévoilés qu’au terme de recherches approfondies.

De nos jours, Iberogast est offert dans 25 pays.

Pour fabriquer Iberogast, Bayer se conforme aux mêmes normes de fabrication et de qualité rigoureuses que celles qui s’appliquent à tous ses médicaments. Cette approche et les ingrédients médicinaux de source naturelle font d’Iberogast une solution efficace. Pas étonnant qu’Iberogast soit le traitement gastro-intestinal le plus vendu en Allemagne et qu’il soit aussi fortement recommandé par les médecins de ce pays à titre de traitement efficace pour les patients atteints de plusieurs troubles gastro-intestinaux associés à la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et au syndrome du côlon irritable depuis son lancement.

Plus de 55 ans d’Iberogast

Il a fallu des décennies de recherches approfondies pour bien comprendre l’effet de la combinaison des neuf plantes médicinales.

Emballage d’Iberogast des années 1960

1960

Iberogast est né en Allemagne

La combinaison de neuf plantes médicinales qui entrent dans la composition d’Ibergoast est le fruit de recherches qui ont mené à sa mise au point à la fin des années 1950. Iberogast a vu le jour au début des années 1960 en Allemagne. Les connaissances poussées qui avaient été acquises sur les plantes médicinales ont servi de fondement aux recherches visant à trouver la bonne composition et le bon ratio de chacune des neuf plantes médicinales sélectionnées. Les normes et les paramètres de contrôle de qualité ont été définis et utilisés pour encadrer la production. Au départ, Iberogast était fabriqué à la main, de l’extraction et du mélange à celle de l’embouteillage et du conditionnement. C’était un processus ardu.

Emballage d’Iberogast des années 1970

Les années 1970

Expansion de la production

La recherche scientifique sur Iberogast s’est poursuivie. Dans les années 1970, le but était de rendre le processus de fabrication d’Iberogast plus efficace et d’augmenter la production pour qu’un plus grand nombre de personnes puisse profiter des bienfaits du traitement.

Emballage d’Iberogast des années 1980

Les années 1980

Découverte de l’action multi-effet

Une des caractéristiques principales d’Iberogast a été découverte en 1986 : son action multi-effet. Autrement dit, Iberogast a divers effets sur différentes parties du tube digestif. Cette découverte a donné lieu à un éventail de nouvelles activités de recherche et de publications importantes. À partir du milieu des années 1980, d’autres recherches ont confirmé l’innocuité et la tolérabilité d’Iberogast.

Emballage d’Iberogast des années 1990

Les années 1990

Découverte de l’effet multicible

Au milieu des années 1990, des recherches ont été menées sur les divers modes d’action d’Iberogast. Ces recherches ont donné lieu à la découverte de son effet multicible. Chacune des neuf plantes médicinales spécialement choisies qui entrent dans la composition d’Iberogast a ses propres ingrédients actifs qui ciblent des causes particulières de troubles gastro-intestinaux. Combinées pour former Iberogast, elles se renforcent et agissent en synergie pour soulager divers symptômes associés aux troubles gastro-intestinaux, comme la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et le syndrome du côlon irritable. À la lumière des nouvelles lignes directrices internationales qui étaient récemment entrées en vigueur, l’efficacité d’Iberogast a elle aussi fait l’objet de recherches approfondies.

Emballage d’Iberogast des années 2000

Les années 2000

La recherche se poursuit

Le nouveau millénaire a apporté son lot de découvertes. En 2003, des recherches ont révélé la capacité d’Iberogast à agir sur des régions particulières du tube digestif. L’ensemble de la communauté scientifique s’est immédiatement intéressée à cette percée. D’autres études ont suivi. L’année suivante, un effet positif sur le syndrome du côlon irritable et des maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin a été mis en évidence.

Emballage d’Iberogast de 2010

Les années 2010

De réussite en réussite

L’histoire de la réussite d’Iberogast se poursuit. Iberogast est le médicament le plus utilisé contre les troubles gastro-intestinaux en Allemagne depuis de nombreuses années. On estime qu’il est utilisé par 52 millions de personnes. Iberogast est extrêmement populaire auprès des patients de tous âges dans plus de 25 pays. La recherche sur Iberogast se poursuit. Iberogast est un produit de santé naturel à base de plantes dont l’efficacité pour soulager les troubles gastro-intestinaux est bien documentée et qui est recommandé par les médecins de nombreux pays à titre de solution rapide, efficace et sûre pour les personnes aux prises avec des symptômes digestifs.