The Digestive System

The digestive system is an important part of your body. It’s a group of organs that work together to take in nutrients, vitamins, minerals and water, and convert your food into energy. The digestive system also gets rid of the waste your system doesn’t absorb. But did you know that the digestive system is connected to other important organs, including your brain? They’re all interlinked, in what is sometimes referred to as the “gut brain axis”. This means that the health of your gut has an impact on your general wellbeing and your immune system.

What do people suffer from?

If you’re experiencing unwelcome digestive symptoms, you’re not alone. Many people suffer from symptoms including abdominal pain, cramps, feelings of fullness, bloating, gas heartburn and nausea. Lifestyle changes and increased stress may be to blame for this rise.

While Functional Dyspepsia and Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) symptoms are often harmless, that doesn’t change the fact that they can be distressing and bothersome, especially if they last for some time. Symptoms are often interlinked and people often experience a range of different symptoms at the same time. It’s no wonder sufferers look for something to provide relief.

Is there a cure?

For many people, functional digestive symptoms return frequently, or never completely disappear. Current treatments tend to focus on eliminating or reducing digestive symptoms, hence improving quality of life of patients.

It’s important to know that symptoms are often interlinked, and can occur at the same time. Some treatments just help relieve one specific symptom. Iberogast has a multi-targeted action to offer a holistic approach so as to work fast to provide effective relief from multiple digestive symptoms.

Picture of digestive system

The causes aren’t always known

It can be difficult to work out what’s causing a particular functional digestive symptom. The truth is, not all causes have been uncovered. However, it is probable that genetics as well as environmental factors like stress, emotional upset, travel, dietary changes, and medication may contribute..

Several malfunctions in the gastrointestinal tract have been linked to functional digestive issues:

  • Stomach muscles that are moving too quickly or too slowly
  • Over-active stomach muscles
  • Stomach nerves that are too sensitive
  • Inflammation
  • Increased gas formation

If you’re experiencing a range of functional digestive symptoms over a long period of time, you should consult your doctor. You may be suffering from a functional digestive disorder , such as Functional Dyspepsia or Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS).

Common functional digestive symptoms can include:

Functional gastrointestinal disorders

If you’re experiencing a range of digestive symptoms over a longer period of time, you may be suffering from a functional gastrointestinal disorder. Make sure you consult your doctor.

What is Irritable Bowel Syndrome( IBS)?

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) is a well known digestive syndrome. IBS can be very uncomfortable, and can stop sufferers from enjoying their day to day life. Symptoms include abdominal pain, bloating, passing stools irregularly, and feeling like you may still need to “go” once you’ve passed a stool.

It’s not yet fully known what causes IBS, and there’s currently no cure. Treatments tend to focus on easing the symptoms of the syndrome. Iberogast brings effective relief from many IBS symptoms.

What’s Functional Dyspepsia?

Like IBS, Functional Dyspepsia is one of the most common digestive disorders. Sometimes described as a “nervous stomach”, Functional Dyspepsia can have a severe impact on sufferers’ wellbeing. Symptoms include abdominal cramps, epigastic pain, feelings of fullness, nausea, vomiting, bloating and heartburn.

The cause of Functional Dyspepsia isn’t yet known, but psychological factors are thought to play a big part. Diagnosis can be tricky, and there’s a lot of overlap between Functional Dyspepsia and Irritable Bowel Syndrome. There’s also no cure yet, but there are things sufferers can do to manage their symptoms.

Iberogast has been well studied

Iberogast is naturaly souced  and an effective treatment for gastrointestinal disturbances

Iberogast is a well researched over-the-counter herbal medicine that has been successfully tested in numerous clinical trials to provide effective relief from troubling functional digestive symptoms.

Discover the benefits of naturaly sourced ingredients

Iberogast medicinal herbs combination

Iberogast harnesses the benefits of 9 medicinal plant extracts that are naturally sourced. The unique combination of herbal extracts in Iberogast work together to relieve symptoms of gastrointestinal disturbances associated with functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS).

Iberogast has the power to relieve symptoms associated with functional dyspepsia and irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)

Le système digestif

Le système digestif est une partie importante de votre corps. Il s’agit d’un groupe d’organes qui agissent ensemble pour absorber les nutriments, les vitamines, les minéraux et l’eau, et pour convertir les aliments que vous absorbez en énergie. De plus, le système digestif élimine les déchets que votre corps n’absorbe pas. Par ailleurs, saviez-vous que le système digestif est lié à d’autres organes importants, dont le cerveau? Tous ces organes sont en effet interreliés pour former ce qu’on appelle parfois l’axe intestin-cerveau. La santé de vos intestins a donc une incidence sur votre bien-être général et votre système immunitaire.

De quoi les gens souffrent-ils?

Si vous êtes incommodé(e) par des symptômes digestifs, vous n’êtes pas seul(e). Les symptômes comme les douleurs abdominales, les crampes, la sensation de plénitude, les ballonnements, les gaz, les brûlures d’estomac et les nausées sont courants. Des changements au mode de vie et un stress accru pourraient être en cause.

Bien que les symptômes de dyspepsie fonctionnelle et de syndrome du côlon irritable soient souvent bénins, ils peuvent quand même être pénibles et gênants, surtout lorsqu’ils durent un certain temps. Les symptômes sont souvent interreliés, de sorte qu’on présente souvent un éventail de symptômes en même temps. Pas étonnant qu’on cherche un soulagement!

Peut-on en guérir?

Chez bien des gens, les symptômes digestifs fonctionnels reviennent fréquemment ou ne disparaissent jamais complètement. Les traitements actuels ont tendance à viser l’élimination ou le soulagement des symptômes digestifs pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients.

Il est important de savoir que les symptômes sont souvent interreliés et qu’ils peuvent se manifester en même temps. Certains traitements se limitent à soulager un symptôme précis. Iberogast a une action multicible offrant une approche holistique pour soulager rapidement et efficacement plusieurs symptômes digestifs.

Le système digestif

Les causes ne sont pas toujours connues

Il peut être difficile de déterminer ce qui cause un symptôme digestif fonctionnel particulier. En fait, on ne connaît pas encore toutes les causes possibles. Il est toutefois probable que des facteurs génétiques et environnementaux, comme le stress, les bouleversements émotionnels, les voyages, les changements dans l’alimentation et la prise de médicaments, contribuent au problème.

Plusieurs dérèglements du tube digestif sont liés aux problèmes digestifs fonctionnels :

  • Muscles de l’estomac qui se contractent trop rapidement ou trop lentement
  • Muscles de l’estomac hyperactifs
  • Nerfs de l’estomac trop sensibles
  • Inflammation
  • Formation accrue de gaz

Si vous présentez divers symptômes digestifs fonctionnels pendant une longue période, consultez votre médecin. Vous avez peut-être un trouble digestif fonctionnel, comme la dyspepsie fonctionnelle ou le syndrome du côlon irritable.

Voici quelques symptômes digestifs fonctionnels courants :

Troubles gastro-intestinaux fonctionnels

Si vous présentez divers symptômes digestifs depuis une longue période de temps, vous avez peut-être un trouble gastro-intestinal fonctionnel. Assurez-vous de consulter votre médecin.

Qu’est-ce que le syndrome du côlon irritable?

Le syndrome du côlon irritable est un syndrome digestif bien connu. Il peut être très désagréable et empêcher les personnes qui en sont atteintes de profiter de la vie au quotidien. Les symptômes comprennent les douleurs abdominales, les ballonnements, les selles irrégulières et la sensation d’avoir encore « envie » après être allé à la selle.

On ne comprend pas encore très bien ce qui cause le syndrome du côlon irritable, et il n’y a pas encore de traitement pour le guérir. Le traitement a tendance à viser le soulagement des symptômes du syndrome. Iberogast soulage efficacement plusieurs symptômes du syndrome du côlon irritable.

Qu’est-ce que la dyspepsie fonctionnelle?

Comme le syndrome du côlon irritable, la dyspepsie fonctionnelle est un des troubles digestifs les plus répandus. Parfois décrite comme un « estomac nerveux », la dyspepsie fonctionnelle peut avoir des conséquences graves sur le bien-être de la personne atteinte. Les symptômes comprennent les crampes abdominales, les douleurs épigastriques, la sensation de plénitude, les nausées, les vomissements, les ballonnements et les brûlures d’estomac.

La cause de la dyspepsie fonctionnelle n’est pas encore connue, mais on pense que des facteurs psychologiques pourraient y jouer un rôle important. Le diagnostic peut être difficile à poser, et plusieurs symptômes de la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et du syndrome du côlon irritable se chevauchent. Bien qu’il n’y ait pas encore de traitement curatif, il existe des solutions pour prendre en charge les symptômes des personnes atteintes.

Iberogast a été bien étudié

Iberogast est un produit de source naturelle efficace pour traiter les troubles gastro-intestinaux

Iberogast est un médicament à base de plantes offert en vente libre qui a été bien étudié et éprouvé dans de nombreux essais cliniques pour soulager efficacement les symptômes digestifs fonctionnels incommodants.

Découvrez les bienfaits des ingrédients de source naturelle

Plantes médicinales entrant dans la composition d’Iberogast

Iberogast mise sur les bienfaits de neuf plantes médicinales de source naturelle. Iberogast est une combinaison unique de plantes qui agissent ensemble pour soulager les symptômes de troubles gastro-intestinaux associés à la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et au syndrome du côlon irritable. Iberogast a le pouvoir de soulager les symptômes associés à la dyspepsie fonctionnelle et au syndrome du côlon irritable.